2014 Digital Slam: Shortlist and Voting

Friday 1 August 2014

Thanks to everyone who took part this year’s Digital Slam, and a special thanks to our partners at the Badilisha Poetry X-change!

The judges have had a tricky time whittling them down to a final ten. But whittle down they did and so we are delighted to present this year’s shortlist . . .

Scroll down through the entries, click ‘play’, and feast your eyes/ears.

And don’t forget, once you’ve done that, click on our voting widget to register your support for your favourite poet/spoken word artist.

The voting is open from now till 5pm (BST) Monday 11 August.

One vote per person. But if you’ve already voted, spread the word . . .

We’ll announce the winner soon after voting closes on the 11th.


1. Kyle Louw (Cape Town)


 2. Batsirai Chigama (Harare)


3. Ama Asantewa Diaka (Ghana)

4. Stephen Watt (Dumbarton)


5. Chris Young (Glasgow)


6. Alexander Velky (Pembrokeshire)


7. Stephanie Arsoska (Kirriemuir)

8. Tracey S. Rosenberg (Edinburgh)

9. Steve Smart (Dundee)

10. Josephine Pizer (Portobello)


UPDATE (11 Aug)
Voting has now closed. Thanks to everyone who took part!