Check out the shortlist for the Edwin Morgan Poetry Competition

Tuesday 12 July 2011

The summer of outstanding poetry continues with the announcement of the shortlist for the Edwin Morgan Poetry Competition, chosen this year by Vicki Feaver and Kona MacPhee, both of whom have appeared recently at StAnza. The shortlisted poets are Gill Andrews (above), Sarah Jackson, Lydia MacPherson, Jane McKie and Jane Yeh. The poets on the Commended list are Aileen Ballantyne, Ian Crockatt, Paula Cunningham, Sarah Jackson and Helen Mort. You can read the poems and the judges' comments on the competition website,  and vote for your favourite from both lists. The results will be announced at a special event on 17th August during the Edinburgh International Book Festival.