Vote for the Scottish Book of the Year Award

Wednesday 27 July 2011

There is still time to cast your vote for the Scottish Book of the Year Award: the public poll closes on Sunday, 31 July.  Sponsored by the Scottish Mortgage Investment Trust, this prize is awarded to one of four writers, each of whom is already a winner in their category. This year’s shortlist comprises Leila Aboulela (Fiction) for Lyrics Alley; Sue Peebles (First Book) for The Death of Lomond Friel; Stewart Conn (Poetry) for his collection The Breakfast Room and poet Jackie Kay (Literary Non-Fiction) for her memoir Red Dust Road. For more information about the shortlist and how to cast your vote, click here

The awards ceremony hosted by BBC Radio 4 presenter, Jenni Murray, will take place at the Edinburgh International Book Festival on 26 August.

The Scottish Mortgage Investment Trust Awards are held in partnership with Creative Scotland.