Jericho Brown

Jericho Brown is the recipient of a Whiting Writers’ Award and fellowships from the John Simon Guggenheim Foundation, the Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study at Harvard University, and the National Endowment for the Arts. Jericho’s first book, Please (2008), won the American Book Award. His second book, The New Testament (2014), won the Anisfield-Wolf Book Award and was named one of the best of the year by Library Journal, Coldfront, and the Academy of American Poets. He is also the author of the collection The Tradition (2019), which was a finalist for the 2019 National Book Award and the winner of the 2020 Pulitzer Prize for Poetry. He is the Charles Howard Candler Professor of Creative Writing and the director of the Creative Writing Program at Emory University in Atlanta.

Jericho Brown

Photo: Brian Cornelius


Poetry Centre Stage »

ReadingJericho Brown, Jonathan Edwards

Fri 12 March | 19:30 - 20:30 | FREE | StAnza Online